Goldfrapp Returns With New Album Silver Eye, Share New Song “Anymore”

Legendary electro-pop band Goldfrapp, consisting of Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory,  mark their return to music with the unveiling of the brand new single, “Anymore.” The track is taken from their upcoming brand new album (Yay!!)  entitled Silver Eye (artwork above) arriving on March 31st through Mute Records.

“Anymore” sounds like a return to form for the band; with its rhythmic synth and sensual vocal melody the track it’s very reminiscent of their golden Black Cherry-era sound! We absolutely love it!

On the making the album, Alison Goldfrapp says:

“We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”
Will Gregory added:

“I think writing an album is like being lost in a wood. You’re trying to figure out an interesting path. You don’t know whether it’s going to be a dead end or somewhere interesting and you never know when to stop because around the corner some beautiful vista might open up.”

Excited for a new Goldfrapp album?!!

Check it out!

Silver Eye tracklisting:

  1. Anymore
  2. Systemagic
  3. Tigerman
  4. Become The One
  5. Faux Suede Drifter
  6. Zodiac Black
  7. Beast That Never Was
  8. Everything Is Never Enough
  9. Moon in Your Mouth
  10. Ocean
TumblrShare on Tumblr