Jay Loyola

Arches – “Want You” [New House Track + Free Download]

Following their recent release of Keisza’s ‘Giant In My Heart’  remix Belgium duo Arches return with a brand a new, soulful, deep-house banger of song called “Want You”Genius DJ/Producer, The Magician debuted the track on his latest “Magic Tape 45″ a few days ago. 

 Download ‘Want You’ now via Arches Facebook page: bit.ly/arches_wantyou

Check it!

Arches – OfficialSite \ Facebook

Tove Styrke – “Borderline” [New Single!]

The return of Tove Styrke is officially in full effect! After a few years of absence from the music scene, the Swedish songstress made a surprising return this year with the fiery pop-rock-anthem (and mouthful-of-a-title), “Even If I’m Loud It Doesn’t Mean I’m Talking To You”. The song’s percussive melody and catchy-chorus had us hooked instantly; but it became apparent how much we truly loved it when its energetic, eye-popping dance video was unveiled.

Styrke’s newly released single “Borderline” is yet another, pleasantly surprising (understatement) sonic curveball. Much like Diplo and Robyn’s “Dancehall Queen” the track is a laid-back, reggae-infused jam with catchy steely-drums and a groovy, electronic backdrop. But unlike Robyn’s seductive romp, “Borderline” has a broodier sound with a much bolder lyrical punch “I‘m borderline happy and I’m borderline sad, I’m borderline good and I’m borderline bad… I live my life in shackles but I’m borderline free”.  Amazing!

“Borderline” is out now!

Tove Styrke – iTunes \ Facebook


UPDATE:  (8/15) Official Video Out Now!

Oh Land – “Head Up High” [New Single!]


From her just announced fourth studio album Earth Sick  listen to “Head Up High” the brilliant, disco-tinged new single from Danish songstress, Oh Land!

The infectious “Head Up High” was written for a friend going through a tough time in her life as encouragement to, quite literally, keep her head up high. With it’s bouncing synth rhythms & dreamy, hook-laden vocals the new track has an uplifting quality that will no doubt put a smile on your face and encourage positive thinking. Brilliant tune. Listen!

Earth Sick is expected to drop November 11Be sure to catch Oh Land when she plays New York City’s Bowery Ballroom on October 21st during CMJ– marking her first NYC show in a year!

Oh Land – ohlandmusic.com \  Facebook

Earth Sick tracklist:

1. Machine
2. Favor Friends
3. Head Up High
4. Earth Sick
5. Nothing Is Over
6. Doubt My Legs
7. Half Hero
8. Daylight
9. Hot ‘n Bothered
10. Little Things
11. Flags
12. No Particular Order
13. Trailblazer

Nu Music: Liv – “Come A Little Closer” [Debut Track]

Introducing 20-year old singer, songwriter and producer from London Liv!

Born to an English-South American family, Liv (aka Olivia Redmond) grew up listening to American R&B and Soul artists like Destiny’s Child, Charlie Wilson and Erykah Badu among others. The sleek and sexy “Come A Little Closer” is her debut track. The song perfectly fuses those R&B influences with a wide-range of dance and electronic sounds that are recognizable to her native London.

There is a sensual, throbbing bassline that surrounds the track that’s simply captivating. Consider us obsessed!

Play, dance, repeat!

Liv Twitter

Charli XCX – “London Queen” [New Track!]

Listen to Charli XCX’s brand new track “London Queen”! The New-Wave \ Riot-Grrl-inspired tune is the second track Charli has shared  from her upcoming sophomore album, Sucker. The glorious pop-anthem, ‘Break The Rules’ was the first (below).

“London Queen” was produced by Justin Raisen who also co-wrote six of the 13 songs on Charli XCX’s debut album, True Romance, including “Stay Away” and “Nuclear Seasons.” Raisen has also produced tracks for Sky Ferreira, Kylie Minogue and Tegan and Sara.

Charli is currently on a North American tour with Elliphant and FEMME so be sure to check that out!

Sucker is schedule to drop on December 16th!

Charli XCX – iTunes \ Facebook \ Twitter

Tour Dates:

October 7- New York, NY @ Webster Hall
October 9 – Montreal, QC @ Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre
October 10 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
October 11 – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
October 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
October 14 – St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room
October 16 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs
October 17 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s
October 18 – Dallas, TX @ Trees
October 20 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
October 21 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
October 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre
October 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s

Nu Music: Salt Ashes – “If You Let Me Go” [New Video]

Brighton-based songstress Salt Ashes releases the official video for the sleek, synthpop tune, “If You Let Me Go.” The new single, which sounds like a glorious musical union between Kate Boy and Chvrches is Ashes’ follow-up to her addictive, disco-tinged first single “Somebody.

Watch the Debbie Scanlon directed video below!

“If You Let Me Go” arrives September 2nd via Radikal Records.

Salt Ashes – SaltAshes.com Facebook / Twitter

Applebottom – “Acting Kool” [New House Jam!]

Rising British DJ\Producer Joe Arthur aka Applebottom delivers another adrenaline-driven house tune called “Acting Kool.” Like his previous efforts ‘Hey You People’ and ‘Licked’, the new club-ready “Acting Kool” delivers the goods in all fronts— vibrant bass, classic-house beats and of course; the invigorating, stadium-size power vocals . Check it!

Grab it before is gone! Free download below.

Applebottom  – Facebook \ Twitter

Walter Sobcek – “Your Eyes Don’t Lie” Featuring Tamara Kaboutchek

Imagine if Fleetwood Mac and Synthpop band Chromatics got together for a collaborative track—the resulting jam would probably sound a lot like “Your Eyes Don’t Lie” the stellar, brand new track by Parisian duo, Walter Sobcek. The tune has a classic-rock sound that echos Fleetwood Mac’s endearing guitar riffs mixed with Chromatics’ nocturnal, Italo-disco vibes; while Singer-songwriter Tamara Kaboutchek‘s velvety vocals add a touch of subtle sensuality to the song. Amazing!

Grab the free download below!

Walter Sobcek – Facebook Twitter

Stream Yelle’s New Album “Complètement Fou” + Watch The Video for the Album’s Title-track

After a  3-year absence the ever so catchy french electropop duo Yelle returns with their third studio album  “Complètement Fou” which roughly translates to “completely crazy” or “completely bonkers”. The new record was produced by superproducer Dr. Luke (Lukasz Gottwald) who has produced notable hits for Britney Spears, Miley Cyrus, Nicki Minaj and Rihanna (just to name a few). Yelle’s new record, which you can stream in full below will be released on September 30th via Luke’s new label, Kemosabe.

Below is the colorful, eye-popping official video for the infectious title-track + Yelle’s North American tour dates! Check it out and let us know what you think of the new record!

Yelle – Official site \ Facebook \ iTunes

10/09 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
10/10 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
10/11 – Washington D.C. – 9:30 Club
10/12 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
10/14 – Montreal, QC – Virgin Mobile Corona Theater
10/15 – Toronto, ON – Virgin Mobile Mod Club
10/17 – Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop
10/18 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
10/19 – Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre
10/21 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
10/22 – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
10/24 – Seattle, WA – Neumo’s
10/25 – Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club
10/26 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
10/29 – Santa Cruz, CA – Rio Theatre
10/30 – San Francisco, CA – Regency Ballroom
10/31 – Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda
11/02 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up Tavern
11/03 – Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom
11/06 – Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s Upstairs
11/07 – Austin, TX – Fun Fun Fun Fest
11/08 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues
11/10 – Atlanta, GA – The Loft
11/11 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle