Premiere: KARIN PARK: “Shine” [Brand New Single]


Following her critically acclaimed album Highwire Poetry produced by Christopher Berg (Fever Ray) and Barry Barnett, Swedish Electropop diva, Karin Park returns to the spotlight with a somber, deep-house, catchy new single, “Shine.”

“Even if there’s nowhere to go, even when you know it’s all your fault, let my love shine, into the darkens of your mind, you’re lost in the forest and it feels like no way out, I shine so bright, let my love shine” Park seductively comforts above the sounds of sparkling steel drums and deep-house beats.

“Shine” is a bit of a sonic departure from the dark, 80′s industrial sound experienced in Highwire Poetry; but it greatly maintains the emotionally haunting rhythm and vibe we’ve come to love from the statuesque electropop-siren. “Shine” is a soul-warming gem that brightly shines on it’s own brooding dance-groove. Simply, superb!

This makes me really excited for what Park has in store for us this year! Xing fingers for a U.S tour as well…NYC to be precise (hint).

Below is a quick clip of Park performing the new single live for the first time at the D.Brand catwalk show in Stockholm.

“Shine” arrives via iTunes & Beatport on Feb 24th.

Karin Park – “Shine”
1. Radio Edit
2. Radio Instrumental
3. Lovegrove Remix

Karin Park - iTunes \ Facebook \ Beatport

Kelis unveils ‘FOOD’ Album Artwork and talks “Orchestral” New Sound!


 FOOD – Tracklisting

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer

With just a few months away from the release of her brand new album, FOOD– Kelis has shared the album’s artwork and a few interesting details about the vibe of the new record. Primarily, that the album was produced and recorded at Dave Sitek’s house with a huge live band!

“It’s full band,” Kelis tells HipHopHollywood. “It’s got a horn section, strings and an orchestra – it’s very dramatic and orchestral.

Sounds like FOOD is going to be a complete departure from the electro-pop-dance sound she masterfully achieved in 2010′s Flesh Tone. By now that should be expected though, Kelis has successfully reinvented her sound on every record…and that’s why we love her!

Watch the clip below for more details and listen to FOOD’s lead single “Jerk ribs.”

FOOD is expected to drop in the UK on April 21 and a day later in the US.

Are you excited for the new Kelis record?!

KELISFacebook \ iTunes

Disclosure – “F For You” Featuring Mary J Blige [Official Video]


It has arrived! After surprising their audience with a special appearance at NYC’s Terminal 5 live show a few days ago, and hyping their collabo via twitter; UK house duo Disclosure have finally unveiled an updated studio version of “F For You” featuring the Queen of Hip-Hop Soul, Ms. Mary J. Blige!

Watch the brand new video below!

‘F For You’ is taken from Disclosure‘s debut album, Settle.

DisclosureiTunes / Facebook



Nothing matters today but this brand new tune by Bosnian producer Solomun called “GAMBLE ON YOU” featuring the intoxicating, soulful vocals of the divine, Róisín Murphy!

The track is dark and vibrant dace number with a pulsing production that slowly gets more aggressive and sexier at every beat; while Murphy’s voice, yet again, effortlessly seduces you into a sonic trance.

“GAMBLE ON YOU” is just tremendous! The world needs another Róisín Murphy album ASAP!

shout-out to our friends over at Hard Candy for finding this!


Elizabeth Rose – “Sensibility” + New EP


Incredible new jam by Australia’s Elizabeth Rose (whom we featured back in early 2013, here) with major R&B throwback grooves in the likes of Aaliyah and Xscape circa 1995. The track is masterfully infused with Rose’s unmistakable electronic, dance flavor.

“Sensibility” is the latest single from the singer/songwriter/producer and follows the release of “The Good Life.” Both tracks appear on her 5-track self-titled EP, out now!

Check it!

 Elizabeth Rose iTunes / Facebook

Lancelot – “Givin’ It Up” featuring Antony Hegarty & Cleopatra [HOUSE TUNE!]


Sydney-based house producer Lancelot unleashes a brilliant house-thumper called, “Givin’ It Up” just in time to bring in the new year!

The infectious new house tune features none other than the incomparable soulful vocals of Antony Hegarty and Aussie duo Cleopatra. We haven’t heard Antony Hegarty on a dance track since 2011′s ‘Prisoner of Love,’ his incredible collaboration with Nomi Ruiz and Jessica 6! So this is a welcome surprise! Here is hoping we get to hear more of Antony on 2014!!

Lancelot’s “Givin’ It Up – EP arrives January 20th— but you can dance your ass off right now by hitting play below!

LancelotFacebook \ Official Site



Here are my top picks for best albums of the year.

Did any of YOUR favorite albums made it to our list? Do you agree with our pick for the top spot? Let us know! Comment below or via our Facebook page.


30. Janelle Monáe – The Electric Lady


mia-matangi-cover-400x40029. M.I.AMatangi


John_Newman_Tribute.jpg 28. JOHN NEWMANTribute


hurts-exile27. HURTSExile


Charli_XCX_-_True_Romance26. CHARLI XCX - True Romance


goldfields_blacksun25. GOLD FIELDSBLACK SUN

chvrches24. CHVRCHESThe Bones Of What You Believe


alpine-a-is-for-alpine23. ALPINE A Is For Alpine


Little_Boots_Nocturnes22. LITTLE BOOTSNocturnes


cloudz21. MAJICAL CLOUDZImpersonator


james-blake-overgrown20. JAMES BLAKEOvergrown


dm19. DEPECHE MODEDelta Machine


ms-mr-secondhand-rapture-400x40018. MS MRSecondhand Rapture


Disclosure_Settle17. DISCLOSURESettle


Frankmusic_between16. FRANKMUSIKBetween 


Rudimental_Home15. RUDIMENTALHOME


the-197514. THE 1975The 1975


alunageorge-bodymusic13. ALUNAGEORGE Body Music


Kanye-yeezus12. KANYE WESTYeezus


glasser-interiors11. GLASSERInteriors


Bastille-bad-blood10. BASTILLE Bad Blood


The_Weeknd_Kiss_Land9. THE WEEKNDKiss Land


arctic-monkeys-am-cover8. ARTIC MONKEYSAM


haim-days-are-gone-400x4007. HAIM Days Are Gone


St-lucia-when-the-night6. ST. LUCIAWhen The Night


SkyFerreira-NightTime5. SKY FERREIRANight Time, My Time


london-grammar-if-you-wait4. LONDON GRAMMARIf You Wait


lorde-pure-heroine-4103. LORDEPure Heroine


MayaJaneColes_comfort2. MAYA JANE COLESComfort


VV-Brown-Samson-Delilah1. VV BROWN Samson & Delilah

Lorde – “Royal” [Mirco Niemeier Bootleg]


Great new remix of Lorde’s #1 chart-topping, breakthrough song “Royals” by German DJ\Producer Mirco Niemeier.

Niemeier’s bootleg takes you on a bouncy, nu-disco night stroll through the streets of Berlin as you confidently wear your brand new leather jacket and sunglasses; giving absolutely no fucks that you’re listening to queen-bee Lorde on the way to the club. :)

“But every song’s like gold teeth, grey goose, trippin’ in the bathroom, Blood stains, ball gowns, trashin’ the hotel room, We don’t care, we’re driving Cadillacs in our dreams.”

Download, play and get your royal party on.

 Mirco Niemeier - FacebookTwitter

Disclosure – “Voices” Feat. Sasha Keable [Wookie RMX]


Featuring stunning vocals from Sasha Keable, ‘Voices’ the next single to be taken from Disclosure’s stellar debut album ‘Settle’ gets remix duties by none other than Wookie. Great work here by Wookie, the track gets layered in a steady snare throughout the song with some great soulful piano lines. Check it out!

‘Voices’ Wookie RMX arrives December 23

DisclosureiTunes / Facebook