Goldfrapp Returns With New Album Silver Eye, Share New Song “Anymore”

Legendary electro-pop band Goldfrapp, consisting of Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory,  mark their return to music with the unveiling of the brand new single, “Anymore.” The track is taken from their upcoming brand new album (Yay!!)  entitled Silver Eye (artwork above) arriving on March 31st through Mute Records.

“Anymore” sounds like a return to form for the band; with its rhythmic synth and sensual vocal melody the track it’s very reminiscent of their golden Black Cherry-era sound! We absolutely love it!

On the making the album, Alison Goldfrapp says:

“We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”
Will Gregory added:

“I think writing an album is like being lost in a wood. You’re trying to figure out an interesting path. You don’t know whether it’s going to be a dead end or somewhere interesting and you never know when to stop because around the corner some beautiful vista might open up.”

Excited for a new Goldfrapp album?!!

Check it out!

Silver Eye tracklisting:

  1. Anymore
  2. Systemagic
  3. Tigerman
  4. Become The One
  5. Faux Suede Drifter
  6. Zodiac Black
  7. Beast That Never Was
  8. Everything Is Never Enough
  9. Moon in Your Mouth
  10. Ocean

Goldfrapp – “Drew” [NEW SINGLE + VIDEO]



London’s electro-pop duo Goldfrapp returns with a beautiful new track called,“Drew.” The soft, guitar driven ballad is the first official release from the duo’s upcoming sixth album, Tales of Us, which drops September 10.

By the sound of the press release notes looks like the new album will be a very intimate affair.

A sumptuous body of work, Tales Of Us has been two years in the crafting and is Goldfrapp’s most narrative, cinematic and intimate recording so far. Nothing in their accomplished back catalogue has hinted at the new lyrical breadth that the band have introduced to Tales Of Us.


All the songs bar one are named in the first person with a cast list of evocative character sketches, the contrary love affairs, the suspense, hallucinations, fairy tales and modern folklores documented and the traces of redemption they find in song take the poetry of Goldfrapp’s delicately considered music somewhere brand new.

Check out the visually stunning, six-minute NSFW short film for the track by Lisa Gunning below!

Goldfrapp iTunes \ Facebook

Tales of Us Tracklist:
01. Jo
02. Annabel
03. Drew
04. Ulla
05. Alvar
06. Thea
07. Simone
08. Stranger
09. Laurel
10. Clay

Goldfrapp 2013 Tour Dates:
07/17-18 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester International Festival
07/20 – London, UK @ Somerset House
07/21 – London, UK @ Lovebox
10/21 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
10/22 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
10/23 – Berlin, DE @ Heimathafen Neukölln
10/25 – Paris, FR @ Le Trainon Hall
10/26 – Zurich, CH @ Kaufleuten
11/01 – London, UK @ Hammersmith Apollo